What is ACCA?

ACCA is the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants. It is the global body for professional accountants, and is respected for its international reputation and influence. ACCA sets exams and other standards for those who want to become Chartered Accountants. ACCA sets high professional standards for its members.

In order to become a member of ACCA, you will need to do a minimum of the following:

    • Pass a minimum of 5 of the 14 exams

    • Gain at least 36 months’ relevant experience (and keep a proper record of it)

    • Complete the module in Professional Ethics

Why choose an ACCA qualification?

  • ACCA qualifications are designed to meet the needs of those who seek to pursue a successful career in accounting, finance and management.

  • ACCA qualifications are recognised internationally. Certain courses are also tailored to meet local needs. This means that you will be able to apply for jobs anywhere in the world.

  • An ACCA qualification will give you a solid foundation in accounting, audit and assurance, business finance, business strategy, financial management, financial reporting, corporate law and taxation.

  • It provides you with the opportunity to work in the sector of your choice.

  • You can choose to specialise in a particular business area.


Additional Information:

  • In addition to passing the exams, ACCA requires students to fulfill the Practical Experience Requirement in order to become qualified.

  • Students are free to study at their own pace. However, you have a maximum of ten years (from the date of your initial registration with ACCA) in which to complete all your exams.


ACCA Course | ACCA Syllabus | ACCA Exams | ACCA Qualification | CIMA

Last updated: December 13th, 2016